blog photography tips
blogging

A few pointers on blog photography

The other day I wrote I post on how I find the time for daily blogging and a lovely comment has inspired this post. Lonna said: "... I’d also like to tell you that in browsing your posts, I love how each one seems to have a lot of images and those images are all… Continue reading A few pointers on blog photography

the grown-ass women's club review
Books, Lifestyle, stationery

An alternative 30 before 30 list

A few years ago I wrote a 30 before 30 list - a list of 30 things I wanted to achieve before I turned the big 3-0. And guess what? I'm a few weeks off that significant milestone and I haven't ticked most of them off. But it's ok because The Grown-Ass Women's Club* is… Continue reading An alternative 30 before 30 list

Christmas giveaway
Lifestyle

Why you should support small businesses this Christmas [gift guide and £200+ giveaway]

This year I'm making a conscious effort to support small businesses when it comes to Christmas shopping, from food to gifts, to decorations and gift wrap. Wherever possible I'm avoiding the high street chains and buying from local and independent sellers. I don't know about you but one of my favourite things about Christmas is… Continue reading Why you should support small businesses this Christmas [gift guide and £200+ giveaway]

the happy newspaper
Mental Health

Self-Care Sunday #33

We could all do with a regular reminder that there is some good left in the world, and The Happy Newspaper is the antidote to the shitstorm that is the world these days. Packed full of good news stories and colourful illustrations, it's the perfect pick-me-up for when it hasn't been your day/week/month. The attention… Continue reading Self-Care Sunday #33

saturday share
blogging

Saturday Share #115

This week's favourite blog posts is quite an eclectic bunch, including body image, miscarriage, Halloween and contraception. Happy reading! If you're looking for Halloween costume ideas, Amber is the queen! I love her Tippi Hedren costume! The Birds is, hands down, the scariest film ever. Says the gal with a bird phobia... Massive props to… Continue reading Saturday Share #115

it only happens in the movies by holly bourne
Books, feminism, Film, Jenson, Lifestyle

Stationery Matters, We Should All Be Feminists and mulled wine #LittleLoves

Welcome to another week of #LittleLoves, where I share what I've been loving over the past week. I've whizzed through the latest Holly Bourne, been moved by a TED Talk and listened to an old favourite. Check out the highlights. Read: It Only Happens in the Movies and Stationery Matters. I freaking love Holly Bourne… Continue reading Stationery Matters, We Should All Be Feminists and mulled wine #LittleLoves

Busy B Christmas Planner review
Uncategorized

The ultimate Christmas planner from Busy B

Christmas. It's the most wonderful time of the year. And most stressful. Figuring out where you're going to spend the day, who's cooking, remembering to send a card to that great aunt who you forgot last year but who hasn't let you forget it over the last 12 months... Fortunately I've found something to help… Continue reading The ultimate Christmas planner from Busy B

bookishly tea and book club review
Books, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

Bookishly is a bookworm's dream. Packed full of literary gifts and accessories, you can picked themed goodies for fans of Alice in Wonderland and Jane Austen, as well as crates featuring limited edition covers of classics. You can also book a blind date with a book! I especially love this print and journal. But that's… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

daily blogging
blogging, Lifestyle

Finding the time for daily blogging

While I'm not actively taking part in Blogtober or Blogmas, I have been sort of accidentally blogging on the daily for a while now, so if you're in the midst of Blogtober and are wondering what you've gotten yourself into, or are thinking about planning ahead for Blogmas, here are a few little tricks I've… Continue reading Finding the time for daily blogging

lumberjanes #1 unicorn power review
Books, geekery

Lumberjanes: The perfect book for hardcore lady-types

I've read a lot of young adult books lately which I've wished were around ten or twenty years ago for me to appreciated at a younger age. Lumberjanes* is one such book and, come to think of it, it's a great book for females of any age. Released tomorrow, Lumberjanes: Unicorn Power! is the ultimate… Continue reading Lumberjanes: The perfect book for hardcore lady-types