turtles all the way down by john green
Books, Film, Lifestyle

Turtles All the Way Down, the giggles and a Christmas giveaway #LittleLoves

I've been super proud of myself and my blog this week. I often suffer with Imposter Syndrome but I'm starting to feel a lot more confident in my writing and worthy of the praise I've been receiving. If you follow me on social media (links in the sidebar to the right there >>>) you may… Continue reading Turtles All the Way Down, the giggles and a Christmas giveaway #LittleLoves

aaru by david meredith
Books

Book review: Aaru by David Meredith

I'm on a few publishers' mailing lists for book reviews and every so often a synopsis drops in my mailbox which has me instantly intrigued. I had never heard of David Meredith before I received his email and, as it's an independent release, I hadn't heard of Aaru*, but the synopsis hooked me in straight… Continue reading Book review: Aaru by David Meredith

the grown-ass women's club review
Books, Lifestyle, stationery

An alternative 30 before 30 list

A few years ago I wrote a 30 before 30 list - a list of 30 things I wanted to achieve before I turned the big 3-0. And guess what? I'm a few weeks off that significant milestone and I haven't ticked most of them off. But it's ok because The Grown-Ass Women's Club* is… Continue reading An alternative 30 before 30 list

it only happens in the movies by holly bourne
Books, feminism, Film, Jenson, Lifestyle

Stationery Matters, We Should All Be Feminists and mulled wine #LittleLoves

Welcome to another week of #LittleLoves, where I share what I've been loving over the past week. I've whizzed through the latest Holly Bourne, been moved by a TED Talk and listened to an old favourite. Check out the highlights. Read: It Only Happens in the Movies and Stationery Matters. I freaking love Holly Bourne… Continue reading Stationery Matters, We Should All Be Feminists and mulled wine #LittleLoves

bookishly tea and book club review
Books, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

Bookishly is a bookworm's dream. Packed full of literary gifts and accessories, you can picked themed goodies for fans of Alice in Wonderland and Jane Austen, as well as crates featuring limited edition covers of classics. You can also book a blind date with a book! I especially love this print and journal. But that's… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

lumberjanes #1 unicorn power review
Books, geekery

Lumberjanes: The perfect book for hardcore lady-types

I've read a lot of young adult books lately which I've wished were around ten or twenty years ago for me to appreciated at a younger age. Lumberjanes* is one such book and, come to think of it, it's a great book for females of any age. Released tomorrow, Lumberjanes: Unicorn Power! is the ultimate… Continue reading Lumberjanes: The perfect book for hardcore lady-types

finger painting
Books, Jenson, Lifestyle, Parenthood

Gilmore Girls, finger painting and addictive reads #LittleLoves

This week has been pretty eventful, for Jenson at least. After skipping a nursery session due to a cold he then went on to sail through the next - with minimal tears and he actually played! His next session will be upped to two hours and it'll include snack time, so let's hope he keeps… Continue reading Gilmore Girls, finger painting and addictive reads #LittleLoves

pep talk for writers by Grant Faulkner book review
blogging, Books

Pep Talks for Writers 

If you're looking for something to boost your writing mojo, grab a copy of Grant Faulkner's Pep Talks For Writers*. Faulkner is the Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month, so he knows his shit! More relevant to creative writers and, in particular, those embarking on November's #NaNoWriMo (write 50,000 words in 30 days), there's… Continue reading Pep Talks for Writers 

Roald Dahl scrumdiddlyumptious tee from Truffle Shuffle
Books, geekery, Lifestyle

Every day is Roald Dahl Day with Truffle Shuffle

In case it wasn't obvious from recent posts, I'm a huge Roald Dahl fan. Annual days are a great way to celebrate but what about the rest of the year? Fortunately Truffle Shuffle* are on hand to ensure you can get your mitts on plenty of nerdy merch every day of the year. Coincidentally, around… Continue reading Every day is Roald Dahl Day with Truffle Shuffle

Jane Austen stationery from Abrams + Chronicle
Books, stationery

Jane Austen stationery from Abrams + Chronicle

If you liked yesterday's Jane Austen subscription box, you'll love today's stationery collection. Abrams + Chronicle have released a gorgeous range of stationery* for Jane Austen's 200th anniversary - they're almost too pretty to use! You might have spotted the notecards in my recent World Letter Writing Day post (they arrived just in time and… Continue reading Jane Austen stationery from Abrams + Chronicle