the grown-ass women's club review
Books, Lifestyle, stationery

An alternative 30 before 30 list

A few years ago I wrote a 30 before 30 list - a list of 30 things I wanted to achieve before I turned the big 3-0. And guess what? I'm a few weeks off that significant milestone and I haven't ticked most of them off. But it's ok because The Grown-Ass Women's Club* is… Continue reading An alternative 30 before 30 list

bookishly tea and book club review
Books, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

Bookishly is a bookworm's dream. Packed full of literary gifts and accessories, you can picked themed goodies for fans of Alice in Wonderland and Jane Austen, as well as crates featuring limited edition covers of classics. You can also book a blind date with a book! I especially love this print and journal. But that's… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

sainsburys stationery sale
stationery

An epic Sainsburys stationery sale haul

So the other day I nipped to Sainsburys to pick up a click and collect (some clothes I'd ordered for Jenson THE DAY BEFORE the 25% off started. But whatevs) and figured it would be rude not to check if there were some stationery bargains to be had. And oh em gee I picked up… Continue reading An epic Sainsburys stationery sale haul

Jane Austen stationery from Abrams + Chronicle
Books, stationery

Jane Austen stationery from Abrams + Chronicle

If you liked yesterday's Jane Austen subscription box, you'll love today's stationery collection. Abrams + Chronicle have released a gorgeous range of stationery* for Jane Austen's 200th anniversary - they're almost too pretty to use! You might have spotted the notecards in my recent World Letter Writing Day post (they arrived just in time and… Continue reading Jane Austen stationery from Abrams + Chronicle

calligraphuck sweary stationery
stationery

Sweary stationery

The beady-eyed stationery addicts among you might remember a post earlier in the year where I showed off this super sexy and super sweary journal. Well, Calligraphuck and Abrams + Chronicle have only gone and made more bleddy awesome sweary stationery! As you know, you can never have too much stationery, but when you have… Continue reading Sweary stationery

act now postcards from Abrams + Chronicle
Lifestyle, stationery

Make a difference

"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted." - Aesop (Greek storyteller) I used to think it was naive to believe that one person can make a difference in the world but sometimes that's really all it takes. Sure, we might still be under a Conservative government and Trump is President but… Continue reading Make a difference

letters to my future self
Mental Health, stationery

Self-Care Sunday #27

We all have moments where we could do with a little pep talk or to reflect back on happier times. If you're not a fan of journalling, have you thought about writing a letter to yourself? The Letters to My... series is awesome and features a collection called Letters to My Future Self. It's a… Continue reading Self-Care Sunday #27

world letter writing day with Abrams + Chronicle
stationery

World Letter Writing Day 2017 with Abrams + Chronicle

I love especially nerdy days of the year. First there was National Stationery Week, then the first World Calligraphy Day and now it's World Letter Writing Day! Today, founder Richard Simpkin wants you put aside texting and emailing and write a good old-fashioned letter. And I've got Abrams + Chronicle* on board to help make… Continue reading World Letter Writing Day 2017 with Abrams + Chronicle

sherbertbox review - honey bee august 2017
stationery

SherbertBox review (Honey Bee – August 2017)

I first found out about the SherbertBox stationery subscription during this year's National Stationery Week and added it to my mental list of gorgeous subscription services to try. I was lucky enough to be sent a copy of the Honey Bee box* to review and I was not disappointed. Sidebar: I'm always impressed with other… Continue reading SherbertBox review (Honey Bee – August 2017)

Gemma Correll Papergang box #2
stationery

The Gemma Correll Papergang #2

When I saw photos of the first Gemma Correll Papergang box I was so disappointed that I didn't order it. She's my favourite illustrator and I think she's just generally freaking awesome, so when I heard there was going to be another collaboration I signed up straight away. There was no way I was going… Continue reading The Gemma Correll Papergang #2