saturday share
blogging

Saturday Share #115

This week's favourite blog posts is quite an eclectic bunch, including body image, miscarriage, Halloween and contraception. Happy reading! If you're looking for Halloween costume ideas, Amber is the queen! I love her Tippi Hedren costume! The Birds is, hands down, the scariest film ever. Says the gal with a bird phobia... Massive props to… Continue reading Saturday Share #115

it only happens in the movies by holly bourne
Books, feminism, Film, Jenson, Lifestyle

Stationery Matters, We Should All Be Feminists and mulled wine #LittleLoves

Welcome to another week of #LittleLoves, where I share what I've been loving over the past week. I've whizzed through the latest Holly Bourne, been moved by a TED Talk and listened to an old favourite. Check out the highlights. Read: It Only Happens in the Movies and Stationery Matters. I freaking love Holly Bourne… Continue reading Stationery Matters, We Should All Be Feminists and mulled wine #LittleLoves

Busy B Christmas Planner review
Uncategorized

The ultimate Christmas planner from Busy B

Christmas. It's the most wonderful time of the year. And most stressful. Figuring out where you're going to spend the day, who's cooking, remembering to send a card to that great aunt who you forgot last year but who hasn't let you forget it over the last 12 months... Fortunately I've found something to help… Continue reading The ultimate Christmas planner from Busy B

bookishly tea and book club review
Books, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

Bookishly is a bookworm's dream. Packed full of literary gifts and accessories, you can picked themed goodies for fans of Alice in Wonderland and Jane Austen, as well as crates featuring limited edition covers of classics. You can also book a blind date with a book! I especially love this print and journal. But that's… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

daily blogging
blogging, Lifestyle

Finding the time for daily blogging

While I'm not actively taking part in Blogtober or Blogmas, I have been sort of accidentally blogging on the daily for a while now, so if you're in the midst of Blogtober and are wondering what you've gotten yourself into, or are thinking about planning ahead for Blogmas, here are a few little tricks I've… Continue reading Finding the time for daily blogging

learn to rest not quit
blogging, Mental Health

Self-Care Sunday #32

I've been daily blogging for a while now and I bleddy love it - although some days it's a bit of a struggle. Don't get me wrong, this schedule is entirely self-inflicted; I have so many ideas and there are so many awesome brands and creatives that I want to work with that I am… Continue reading Self-Care Sunday #32

saturday share
blogging

Saturday Share #114

This week's favourite blog posts are all about beautiful places and moving words. Grab a brew and enjoy! I loved Hello Giggles' writers' posts for National Poetry Day, particularly these ones on Maya Angelou and Sylvia Plath. Is it wrong to want to visit somewhere just because it looks super Instagrammable? Portmeirion in North Wales… Continue reading Saturday Share #114

finger painting
Books, Jenson, Lifestyle, Parenthood

Gilmore Girls, finger painting and addictive reads #LittleLoves

This week has been pretty eventful, for Jenson at least. After skipping a nursery session due to a cold he then went on to sail through the next - with minimal tears and he actually played! His next session will be upped to two hours and it'll include snack time, so let's hope he keeps… Continue reading Gilmore Girls, finger painting and addictive reads #LittleLoves

peachy packages june box review
Lifestyle

Review: Peachy Packages subscription box

I've gotta admit, I love sponsored posts on Facebook. Some of them are targeted really well and I've come across a lot of fab stationery brands and subscription boxes as a result, including Peachy Packages*. It's a lovely subscription service which features stationery, homewares, gifts and tasty treats. What more could a gal want?! My… Continue reading Review: Peachy Packages subscription box

pep talk for writers by Grant Faulkner book review
blogging, Books

Pep Talks for Writers 

If you're looking for something to boost your writing mojo, grab a copy of Grant Faulkner's Pep Talks For Writers*. Faulkner is the Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month, so he knows his shit! More relevant to creative writers and, in particular, those embarking on November's #NaNoWriMo (write 50,000 words in 30 days), there's… Continue reading Pep Talks for Writers