review of the Christmas #BlurtBuddyBox
Books, Lifestyle, stationery

Eight subscription boxes you need in your life

In case you hadn't noticed, I love a subscription box. And there really is something for everyone these days. Here's a look at my faves - perfect for a self-care treat or Christmas gift. Buddy Box If self-care is your thing, you can't go wrong with Blurt's Buddy Box. Available in two sizes to suit… Continue reading Eight subscription boxes you need in your life

birthday christmas list 2017
Books, geekery, Lifestyle

My 2017 birthday/Christmas wish list

In case I've not mentioned it enough already, I turn 30 at the end of the month - eek! People have been warned against surprise parties, speeches, singing and any memorabilia with my age on but, ya know, presents are always gratefully received. I'm not a monster! Now that I'm old there's nothing I really… Continue reading My 2017 birthday/Christmas wish list

bookishly tea and book club review
Books, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

Bookishly is a bookworm's dream. Packed full of literary gifts and accessories, you can picked themed goodies for fans of Alice in Wonderland and Jane Austen, as well as crates featuring limited edition covers of classics. You can also book a blind date with a book! I especially love this print and journal. But that's… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

a nerdy feminist blogger's wish list
Books, Film, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

A nerdy feminist blogger’s wish list

I mentioned in last week's #LittleLoves post that I've decided to ditch the item of the day posts and do semi-regular wish list posts instead. Here's a look at some of the stuff I've been lusting over recently. Women's retro Power Rangers t-shirt, Truffle Shuffle, £17.99 Femme forever t-shirt, Topshop, £15.00 Bookishly's stationery bundle, Bookishly,… Continue reading A nerdy feminist blogger’s wish list