Crafty Little Learners - pre-school subscription box review
Parenthood

Crafty Little Learners – pre-school subscription box review

[Ad - review. We were sent a box for review purposes and all thoughts are our own] I love spending time outdoors with Jenson at the weekend but the weather is so changeable and there is only so much you can do at the park. Fortunately we received our first Crafty Little Learners box last… Continue reading Crafty Little Learners – pre-school subscription box review

My Notebook Legami bullet journal review
stationery

NSW19: Stationery subscription boxes with Spotlight Stationery [sponsored]

[Ad – sponsored. This post is part of my sponsored campaign for National Stationery Week 2019. Find out more here] Today is arguably the pinnacle of National Stationery Week, as it's World Stationery Day. As such, I thought it would be pertinent to treat my fellow stationery addicts to an international giveaway! My sponsor for… Continue reading NSW19: Stationery subscription boxes with Spotlight Stationery [sponsored]

review of the Christmas #BlurtBuddyBox
Books, Lifestyle, stationery

Eight subscription boxes you need in your life

In case you hadn't noticed, I love a subscription box. And there really is something for everyone these days. Here's a look at my faves - perfect for a self-care treat or Christmas gift. Buddy Box If self-care is your thing, you can't go wrong with Blurt's Buddy Box. Available in two sizes to suit… Continue reading Eight subscription boxes you need in your life

bookishly tea and book club review
Books, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

Bookishly is a bookworm's dream. Packed full of literary gifts and accessories, you can picked themed goodies for fans of Alice in Wonderland and Jane Austen, as well as crates featuring limited edition covers of classics. You can also book a blind date with a book! I especially love this print and journal. But that's… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

peachy packages june box review
Lifestyle

Review: Peachy Packages subscription box

I've gotta admit, I love sponsored posts on Facebook. Some of them are targeted really well and I've come across a lot of fab stationery brands and subscription boxes as a result, including Peachy Packages*. It's a lovely subscription service which features stationery, homewares, gifts and tasty treats. What more could a gal want?! My… Continue reading Review: Peachy Packages subscription box

september hyggebox review
Lifestyle, Mental Health

Self-Care Sunday #31 [HyggeBox review]

I think I might have to rename this blog series Subscription Box Sunday soon because I've come across so many boxes that really do make my week. HyggeBox* is the latest box to be sent for review and it's a bleddy beauty. As I opened it I was instantly hit with an autumnal, hygge feel,… Continue reading Self-Care Sunday #31 [HyggeBox review]

pembertea: jane austen subscription box review
Books, Lifestyle

Pembertea: Jane Austen subscription box [review + giveaway]

Jane Austen and a cup of tea. Does it get any better than that? Pembertea* is the perfect subscription box for fans of Austen and a good old fashioned brew, with monthly helpings of nerdy goodies and loose-leaf organic tea. Contents typically include bookmarks, candles, stationery, jewellery, stickers, magnets and more. I enjoyed the surprise… Continue reading Pembertea: Jane Austen subscription box [review + giveaway]

rainbow soul surprise subscription box review
Mental Health

Self-Care Sunday #30 [Rainbow Soul Surprise review]

You know what makes a subscription box really stand out? When you're excited at every stage of the unboxing process. And Rainbow Soul Surprise* does not disappoint. From the exterior of the box, to the tissue paper, to the items inside, I just kept unwrapping more awesomeness! Yes, those are actual drawers! And there's stuff… Continue reading Self-Care Sunday #30 [Rainbow Soul Surprise review]

sherbertbox review - honey bee august 2017
stationery

SherbetBox review (Honey Bee – August 2017)

I first found out about the SherbetBox stationery subscription during this year's National Stationery Week and added it to my mental list of gorgeous subscription services to try. I was lucky enough to be sent a copy of the Honey Bee box* to review and I was not disappointed. Sidebar: I'm always impressed with other… Continue reading SherbetBox review (Honey Bee – August 2017)

Gemma Correll Papergang box #2
stationery

The Gemma Correll Papergang #2

When I saw photos of the first Gemma Correll Papergang box I was so disappointed that I didn't order it. She's my favourite illustrator and I think she's just generally freaking awesome, so when I heard there was going to be another collaboration I signed up straight away. There was no way I was going… Continue reading The Gemma Correll Papergang #2