the grown-ass women's club review
Books, Lifestyle, stationery

An alternative 30 before 30 list

A few years ago I wrote a 30 before 30 list - a list of 30 things I wanted to achieve before I turned the big 3-0. And guess what? I'm a few weeks off that significant milestone and I haven't ticked most of them off. But it's ok because The Grown-Ass Women's Club* is… Continue reading An alternative 30 before 30 list

Christmas giveaway
Lifestyle

Why you should support small businesses this Christmas [gift guide and £200+ giveaway]

This year I'm making a conscious effort to support small businesses when it comes to Christmas shopping, from food to gifts, to decorations and gift wrap. Wherever possible I'm avoiding the high street chains and buying from local and independent sellers. I don't know about you but one of my favourite things about Christmas is… Continue reading Why you should support small businesses this Christmas [gift guide and £200+ giveaway]

Busy B Christmas Planner review
Uncategorized

The ultimate Christmas planner from Busy B

Christmas. It's the most wonderful time of the year. And most stressful. Figuring out where you're going to spend the day, who's cooking, remembering to send a card to that great aunt who you forgot last year but who hasn't let you forget it over the last 12 months... Fortunately I've found something to help… Continue reading The ultimate Christmas planner from Busy B

bookishly tea and book club review
Books, geekery, Lifestyle, stationery

Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

Bookishly is a bookworm's dream. Packed full of literary gifts and accessories, you can picked themed goodies for fans of Alice in Wonderland and Jane Austen, as well as crates featuring limited edition covers of classics. You can also book a blind date with a book! I especially love this print and journal. But that's… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Tea and Book Club

peachy packages june box review
Lifestyle

Review: Peachy Packages subscription box

I've gotta admit, I love sponsored posts on Facebook. Some of them are targeted really well and I've come across a lot of fab stationery brands and subscription boxes as a result, including Peachy Packages*. It's a lovely subscription service which features stationery, homewares, gifts and tasty treats. What more could a gal want?! My… Continue reading Review: Peachy Packages subscription box

pep talk for writers by Grant Faulkner book review
blogging, Books

Pep Talks for Writers 

If you're looking for something to boost your writing mojo, grab a copy of Grant Faulkner's Pep Talks For Writers*. Faulkner is the Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month, so he knows his shit! More relevant to creative writers and, in particular, those embarking on November's #NaNoWriMo (write 50,000 words in 30 days), there's… Continue reading Pep Talks for Writers 

september hyggebox review
Lifestyle, Mental Health

Self-Care Sunday #31 [HyggeBox review]

I think I might have to rename this blog series Subscription Box Sunday soon because I've come across so many boxes that really do make my week. HyggeBox* is the latest box to be sent for review and it's a bleddy beauty. As I opened it I was instantly hit with an autumnal, hygge feel,… Continue reading Self-Care Sunday #31 [HyggeBox review]

Roald Dahl scrumdiddlyumptious tee from Truffle Shuffle
Books, geekery, Lifestyle

Every day is Roald Dahl Day with Truffle Shuffle

In case it wasn't obvious from recent posts, I'm a huge Roald Dahl fan. Annual days are a great way to celebrate but what about the rest of the year? Fortunately Truffle Shuffle* are on hand to ensure you can get your mitts on plenty of nerdy merch every day of the year. Coincidentally, around… Continue reading Every day is Roald Dahl Day with Truffle Shuffle

pembertea: jane austen subscription box review
Books, Lifestyle

Pembertea: Jane Austen subscription box [review + giveaway]

Jane Austen and a cup of tea. Does it get any better than that? Pembertea* is the perfect subscription box for fans of Austen and a good old fashioned brew, with monthly helpings of nerdy goodies and loose-leaf organic tea. Contents typically include bookmarks, candles, stationery, jewellery, stickers, magnets and more. I enjoyed the surprise… Continue reading Pembertea: Jane Austen subscription box [review + giveaway]

autumn halloween books from nosy crow
Books, Parenthood

New autumn/Halloween releases from Nosy Crow

If you're the kind of parent who likes to update their child's bookshelves in keeping with the seasons (and, let's face it, who isn't?!), you'll love these new releases from Nosy Crow, particularly if you have pre-school and tween girls. Up first we have Cat Learns to Listen at Moonlight School*, written by Simon Puttock… Continue reading New autumn/Halloween releases from Nosy Crow